Your Old Droog (Y.O.D.) – Nutty Bars

yod-nutty-bars

Now I have to admit I have no earthly idea what a droog is or why I have an old one but Coney Island native and newcomer Your Old Droog can rap his ass off. Don’t let the name and cover art of the song trick you into thinking shit’s about to get sweet. This dude has the influence of Nas’s cadence mixed with some poignant Wu Tang dart-style bars that’ll keep your head nodding for the all 64 of them. As soon as I heard that opening line, I was hooked.

Leave a Reply

